Posted by: seserdr1975 | October 4, 2013

Keeping things in perspective

As a personal challenge, its easy to get frustrated. Every time I do, I have to remember that there are adults and kids out there who are much  worse off then I am. There are those who are confined to a wheel chair, cant talk, cant take care of themselves, cant feed themselves. 

Today I take my hat off to all the parents, advocates, siblings and friends who help those who, not by choice, cant help themselves.Its easy for me to sit here and talk about fighting and getting stronger, some    may not be able to. Thank you , Mom & Dad for making the fighter who can fight for those who can`t. Thank you  my beautiful wife for kicking me in the butt.

 

Connect in North Texas:http://www.ucpdallas.org/index1.htm

Leave a Reply

Categories

