Posted by: seserdr1975 | October 10, 2013

Digging for a nugget

Evening all, 

Today I reached out a Dr Alaya at University of Texas Southwestern, who has specialized in pediatric CP patients. I let him know the challanges I’ve faced and asked if he’d see me or refer me to a colleague that can or will evaluate me. He seems to have all the qualifications I’m looking for, he just deals with kids. 

I have my fingers crossed. 

As Ive said before, this is opening up a can of worms. There needs to be a better conduit for CP patients to go from pediatric to adult care. Its time to dig and keep digging until I find a good resource. 

 

Responses

  1. That’s why you are here– from your first day on this earth you have been strong and a fighter!


Leave a Reply

Categories

